I Need Your Help

No, This Isn't Asking You For Money

Instead of giving you answers, this week I come to you with a very important question.

What should I title my book?

I’m currently in the finishing stages of putting everything together before I send it all to my layout person and that means it’s time to pick a title. If I’d gone through a major publishing house I more than likely wouldn’t have had much of a say in the process, but seeing as I’m trying to do this one on my own that means it’s me who’s got to decide. Or so I thought.

I’ve had a few different ideas as to what to go with rattling around my brain and then just today it hit me. Why not ask the most important people in the publishing process? My readers.

If you have the time this week, please feel free to fill out the following poll. I’ve narrowed it down to three options, so it’ll only take a minute.

In other news, the schedule for this year’s VISS (Vancouver International Swordplay Symposium) is up and I’ve got two incredibly exciting classes for you. The first is a breakdown of the feints of Nicoletto Giganti, helping to make sense of my favorite of the rapier authors. The other is a class on finding your own personal area of excellence with the longsword. This will bring in a couple of my own ideas and combine them with dall’Aggochie’s five tempi in order to help you figure out what you should be looking to act on in your own fights. Check out all the other offerings here: https://www.vancouverswordplay.com/schedule/